Collaborative album »Cheat Codes« from Danger Mouse & Black Thought is coming soon

Danger Mouse & Black Thought

US rapper Black Thought, known as a member of The Roots, and musician, songwriter and producer, Danger Mouse have teamed up for their new album together, »Cheat Codes«. The record will be released on August 12, 2022 on the BMG label and will be available exclusively from HHV Records in a Red Vinyl Edition. Featured artists include Run the Jewels, A$AP Rocky, Raekwon, Michael Kiwanuka, Joey Bada$$, Conway the Machine and also the late MF Doom. The video for the album’s first single »No Gold Teeth« has already been released.

To those who wait

The two artists met in 2005 and collaborated on music together, which was then shelved indefinitely. When Danger Mouse decided to release another hip-hop record 15 years later, he remembered the collaboration with Black Thought which had originally been put on hold and continued with the collaboration.