Evidence – Exclusive Edition: »Unlearning Vol.1«

Foto: Stephen Vanasco © Rhymesayers
On June 25th, 2021 the new solo album of Dilated Peoples’ Evidence will be released via Rhymesayers. Exclusively on HHV Records »Unlearning Vol.1« will be available in a limited Orange Vinyl Edition.

The most famous weatherman of the hip hop scene is back, but he has meanwhile put the »Weatherman« theme on hold. »Unlearning« is the new motto, to which Evidence tuned in accordingly with the single of the same name already in the spring of 2020. Over a reduced beat by Graymatter we here have heard a usual reflective and profound Evidence (»I don’t know much/I go through a lot/And I ain’t blowing up the spot«) and a similar mood awaits us on »Unlearning Vol. 1«. Evidence’s fourth solo album promises a mature artist who, after repeated strokes of fate, is opening the next chapter of his career and despite all this has not forgotten his roots.

The album was produced by Evidence himself, as well as the Step Brothers’ The Alchemist, Nottz, Sebb Bash, Animoss or Daringer. As rap guests are also with Boldy James, Conway The Machine, Fly Anakin or Navy Blue currently very promising underground artists ready and with UK singer Murkage Dave awaits us certainly the most surprising personnel on the feature front.

On 25.06.2021 »Unlearning Vol. 1« will be released via Rhymesayers Entertainment. Exclusively at HHV Records the record will be available in a Orange Vinyl Edition limited to 500 copies.

Buy at HHV
Evidence of Dilated Peoples
Unlearning Volume 1 HHV Exclusive Orange Vinyl Edition
from 39.99€
  • A1 Better You
  • A2 Start The Day With A Beat
  • A3 Sharks Smell Blood
  • B1 Pardon Me
  • B2 All Of That Said (Ft. Boldy James)
  • B3 Won’t Give Up The Danger (Feat. Murkage Dave)
  • B4 Moving On Up (Ft. Conway The Machine)
  • C1 Talking To The Audience
  • C2 All Money 1983
  • C3 Pray With An A (Ft. Navy Blue)
  • C4 Lost In Time (Park James)
  • D1 Delay The Issue (ft. Fly Anakin)
  • D2 Only Got One
  • D3 Where We Going From Here…

»Unlearning Vol.1« by Evidence will be released June 25, 2021 via Rhymesayers.