Porridge Radio – Signed colour edition of the new album

Foto: Matilda Hill-Jenkins © Secretly Canadian
“Waterslide, Diving Board, Ladder To The Sky” is the name of the upcoming album by Brighton quartet Porrdige Radio, and it looks like it’s going to be big. Exclusively on HHV Records, there will be a signed colour edition of this release.

Now it’s going to be big! At least if it is up to songwriter and singer Dana Margolin. The tracks of her band Porridge Radio’s third studio album »Waterslide, Diving Board, Ladder To The Sky« should be stadium-epic. However, the opening track »Back To The Radio« seems like the logical development of the Brits – and not like an anthem for the arena. How could it be? After all, Margolin sings here of deep pain: »I miss everything now, we’re worth nothing at all«. This is more lying tormented on the floor of the first flat than the universal gesture for the masses. Indie rock for the down-and-out. But it doesn’t matter. Because Porridge Radio already stood for casually desperate indie rock on their predecessors. Which never meant that this sound didn’t radiate energy. Because »Back To The Radio« alone pushes every button for melancholy that can be found in the human soul. Porridge Radio always worked with a raw and massive sound. Which takes on a whole new quality in this track. And makes this album one of the biggest and most exciting indie releases of the year. Exclusively at HHV you can get the signed album »Waterslide, Diving Board, Ladder To The Sky« with an unique artwork and on yellow vinyl.


  • A1 Back To The Radio
  • A2 Trying
  • A3 Birthday Party
  • A4 End Of Last Year
  • A5 Rotten
  • A6 U Can Be Happy If U Want To
  • B1 Flowers
    * B2 Jealousy
  • B3 I Hope She’s Ok 2
  • B4 Splintered
  • B5 The Rip
  • B6 Waterslide, Diving Board, Ladder To The Sky

»Waterslide, Diving Board, Ladder To The Sky« by Porridge Radio will be out May 20, 2022 via Secretly Canadian .