Big Red Machine – Exclusive Edition: »How Long Do You Think It´s Gonna Last?«

Foto: Graham Tolbert © Jagjaguar
»How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last?«, the second album by Big Red Machine, will be released September 2 on Jagjaguar and will feature exquisite guests. Exclusively at HHV Records the album is available in a limited edition.

Three years after their self-titled debut, Justin Vernon (of Bon Iver) and Aaron Dessner (of The National) will release their second album, **»How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last?« on Jagjaguar on September 3, 2021.

What’s particularly striking here is the impressive list of guest musician:s. Megastar Taylor Swift, who had already collaborated with Dessner and Vernon on their last two albums, is on board, as is Robin Peckold of the Fleet Foxes, rapper Naeem, singer-songwriter Sharon Van Etten, songwriter Ben Harper, musician Lisa Hannigan, Kate Stables aka This Is The Kit and Shara Nova of My Brightest Diamond. Additionally, Aaron Dessner took over vocals on three songs for the first time.

Exclusively on HHV Records, »How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last?« will be available in a limited edition of 100 copies on red vinyl as a bundle with a bound 28-page lyric book.

Buy at HHV
Big Red Machine
How Long Do You Think It´S Gonna Last? European HHV Exclusive Lyric Book Edition
from 36.99€

  • A1 Latter Days (Feat. Anais Mitchell)
  • A2 Reese
  • A3 Phoenix (Feat. Fleet Foxes And Anais Mitchell)
  • A4 Birch (Feat. Taylor Swift)
  • A5 Renegade (Feat. Taylor Swift)
  • A6 The Ghost Of Cincinnati
  • A7 Hoping Then 08. Mimi (Feat. Ilsey)
  • A8 Easy To Sabotage (Feat. Naeem)
  • A9 Hutch (Feat. Sharon Van Etten, Lisa Hannigan And Shara Nova [my Brightes Diamond])
  • A10 Am (Feat. La Force)
  • A11 Magnolia
  • A12 June’s A River (Feat. Ben Howard And This Is The Kit)
  • A13 Brycie
  • A14 New Auburn (Feat. Anais Mitchell)

»How Long Do You Think It´s Gonna Last?« by Big Red Machine will be out September 3, 2021 on Jagjaguwar.