Apollo Brown & Che’ Noir – Exclusive Edition: »As God Intended«

Foto: © Mello Music Group
Apollo Brown has teamed up with Che’ Noir for »As God Intended«, which will be released by Mello Music Group on September 4, 2020. The album is exclusively available from us in a Coloured Vinyl Edition.

With »As God Intended« a new East-Coast-Dream-Team introduces itself: Detroit hip-hop producer Erik Vincent Stephens has released almost 20 albums as Apollo Brown since 2010. Among others, Ghostface Killah, Danny Brown, Freddie Gibbs and Chance the Rapper have made use of his production skills; Marche Lashawn aka Che’ Noir from Buffalo, New York is considered one of the strongest voices of today, in 2018 she was heard alongside Kool G Rap. Their joint debut album is something special: »Hustle Don’t Give« shows the 26-year-old on a par with Black Thought by The Roots. On other tracks, too, some with guests like Skyzoo, Blakk Soul, Planet Asia and Ty Farris, Lashawn’s unagitated sovereignty almost reminds one of the jazz matazz MC Guru, congenially carried by Apollo Brown’s relaxed beats and sometimes orchestral, sometimes jazzy samples. With classical hip hop flavor and socially relevant themes, Apollo Brown and Che’ Noir are right up to date. Exclusively at HHV Records, a limited edition of 150 copies of colored vinyl will be available.


  • A1 Wake Up
  • A2 Anti-Social Feat. Blakk Soul
  • A3 Blood Is Thicker
  • B1 Hustle Don’t Give Feat. Black Thought
  • B2 Money Orientated
  • B3 12 Hours
  • B4 Hold It Down Feat. Ty Farris
  • C1 Daddy’s Girl
  • C2 Worth Gold
  • C3 The Apple Feat. Planet Asia
  • C4 Freedom
  • D1 Follow The Wisdom
  • D2 Winter
  • D3 Live By The Code
  • D4 ’94

»As God Intended« by Apollo Brown & Che’ Noir will be released September 4, 2020 on Mello Music Group.