Flying Lotus – New album: »Flamagra«

After five years a new album by Flying Lotus is going to be released: »Flamagra«. The first video features David Lynch as the leading actor and whets the appetite for the sixth album which will be out May 24th. HHV then has an exclusive White Vinyl Edition.

According to Steven Ellison alias Flying Lotus one could always set the clock. Since his debut album »1983« in 2006, the producer, celebrated for his electrifyingly forward thinking hip-hop, has released a new solo album every two years. After »You’re Dead!« from 2014 there was a break, Ellison shot his feature film debut with the horror comedy »Kuso« (2017) instead. A little of his spirit seems to have passed over to his album »Flamagra« which will be released on Warp May 24, 2019: The preview video for the track »Fire Is Coming« shows pictures that remind us of end-time science fiction, with children in crude furs listening to an eerie narrator in a wolf costume. It is played by David Lynch, by the way. The Flying Lotus typical future-oriented beats also appear towards the end. Ellison’s other guests read like a Who’s Who of contemporary pop, including Anderson .Paak, George Clinton, Denzel Curry, Little Dragon, Shabazz Palaces, Solange, Thundercat, Tierra Whack and Toro y Moi. At the end of May the waiting will come to an end.


  • A01 Heroes
  • A02 Post Requisite
  • A03 Heroes In A Half Shell
  • A04 More Feat. Anderson .Paak
  • A05 Capillaries
  • A06 Burning Down The House Feat. George Clinton
  • A07 Spontaneous Feat. Little Dragon
  • A08 Takashi
  • A09 Pilgrim Side Eye
  • A10 All Spies
  • A11 Yellow Belly Feat. Tierra Whack
  • A12 Black Balloons Reprise Feat. Denzel Curry
  • A13 Fire Is Coming Feat. David Lynch
  • A14 Inside Your Home
  • A15 Actually Virtual Feat. Shabazz Palaces
  • A16 Andromeda
  • A17 Remind U
  • A18 Say Something
  • A19 Debbie Is Depressed
  • A20 Find Your Own Way Home
  • A21 The Climb Feat. Thundercat
  • A22 Pygmy
  • A23 Carrots Feat. Toro y Moi
  • A24 FF4
  • A25 Land Of Honey Feat. Solange
  • A26 Thank U Malcolm
  • A27 Hot Oct.

»Flamagra« by Flying Lotus will be released May 24, 2019 on Warp Records.
Exclusively in Germany we can offer at HHV Records a White Vinyl Edition of »Flamagra« which is limited to 250 copies.