Oddisee – Odd Seasons

Foto: Mello Music Group
Oddisee will release a real concept album titled __Odd Seasons__. It contains a mix of 31 Rap- and Instrumental-Tracks, a mix of warm and icy atmospheres.

For years, Oddisee has been a synonym for real »Conscious Rap«, even though this term might seem a little out of date. With Mello Music Ground though, he has found a label that dedicates itself precisely to this kind of rap music. It is all about intelligent Hip Hop, about melodies and beats of course, which are supposed to express truth. Oddisee´s 101 was his first release on this label, on which a real concept album is now being born: Odd Seasons. The parts Odd Summer, Odd Autumn, Odd Winter and Odd Spring have already been issued individually by Oddisee himself and will now find their logical link. Every one of the albums dedicated to one season captures the mood of the according time of year. This results in a mix of 31 Rap- and Instrumental-Tracks, a mix of warm and icy atmospheres.


01 The Supplier
02 Almost A Year Since
03 Everything Changed Nothing
04 Every Day People
05 Saw Myself Today
06 The Second Date
07 Theatre
08 Tell The Truth

09 The Blooming
10 Birds & Bees
11 Juba May
12 Warmer In The Day
13 The Richers
14 This Beat Is For Finale
15 I’m From PG

16 In Your Eyes
17 Silgo Creek
18 Sand To The Beach
19 When Everything Changed
20 Chocolate City Dreaming
21 Viva Brasil
22 That Day

23 Ci’iy Life
24 Frostbit
25 Winds From The North
26 Black Broadway
27 Brainwash
28 Que With No Coat
29 60901
30 All Because She’s Gone
31 It’s Ove