The Hundred In The Hands – Neues Album: »Red Night«

Eleanore Everdell und Jason Friedman, besser bekannt als The Hundred In The Hands, kündigen ihr neues Album »Red Night« an, das wie auch schon sein gefeierter Vorgänger auf Warp Records erscheinen wird.
»Last spring we pulled ourselves off the road and into our New York studio to start writing and recording a second album. Part of why we wanted to make the record on our own was to do things that are often hard to get into in a studio setting when you’re working with people who actually know what they’re doing. Through technical hiccups, and boyfriend/girlfriend shit, happy accidents and the triumph of our delusions, off in our own world we built up this thing together, piece-by-piece. Maybe it’s just our own sentimentality toward it but we feel like you can hear what we went through in there; the good and the bad. The grime and grit of the textures, it’s like all the crap you deal with day to day, in big and small ways, the deep tunnels of dirt and filth that run beneath, taking that trash and turning into something that can transcend itself, rise higher and maybe become beautiful. We feel really emotionally connected to the sounds and words on this album. It properly feels like the world we’ve been in for several months. Now, we can’t wait to let it go, for you to hear it and us to get back on tour. It’s been too long and we’ve really missed you.«
Mit diesen Worten kündigen Eleanore Everdell und Jason Friedman, besser bekannt als The Hundred In The Hands, ihr neues Album »Red Night« an. Anlässlich dessen Veröffentlichung im Juni ist das Elektropop-Duo aus New York auf Tour in Europa unterwegs und wird auch in Deutschland Konzerte geben und auf mehreren Festivals spielen. Das Album wird, wie auch schon der einfach mit dem Bandnamen betitelte gefeierter Vorgänger ,auf dem Traditionslabel Warp erscheinen.


  • 01 Empty Stations
  • 02 Recognise
  • 03 Come With Me
  • 04 Red Night
  • 05 Keep It Low
  • 06 SF Summer
  • 07 Faded
  • 08 Tunnels
  • 09 Stay The Night
  • 10 Lead In The Light