Ulrich Schnauss & Mark Peters – Exclusive Edition: »Destiny Waiving«

Foto: Chris Baugh © Bureau B
»Destiny Waiving«, the third collaboration between Ulrich Schnauss and Mark Peters, is scheduled for release on Bureau B on September 24. Exclusively on HHV Records the record will be available in a limited colored vinyl edition.

Ulrich Schnauss and Mark Peters combine again on »Destiny Waiving« (sic!) the electronic skills of the one, with the shoegaze guitar of the other. The Kiel native and the Liverpool native have been working on their joint music since 2011. Ulrich Schnauss has been a member of Tangerine Dream since 2014, Mark Peters was a guitarist with the Engineers. The first recordings for the current album took place already in 2017 in Schnauss’ studio in East London and were partly completed and produced with the help of improvised live passages from Dublin, London as well as St. James’ Church in Birmingham. The tonality of the twelve versatile tracks alternates between gloomy foreboding and sparkling optimism; each rapturous surge is followed by a contemplative musical counter. »Destiny Waiving« is the third collaboration of the duo Ulrich Schnauss & Mark Peters and will be released on September 24, 2021 on Bureau B. Exclusively on HHV Records, the record is available in a vinyl 2LP edition limited to 150 copies in yellow.


  • A1 The Supposed Middle Class
  • A2 Hindsight Is 20/20
  • A3 Circular Time
  • A4 Chiaroscuro
  • A5 Words Can Be Dismissed
  • A6 Speak In Capitals
  • A7 Clair-Obscur
  • A8 So Far, The Moment
  • B1 Hindsight Is 20/20 (Count Two Four Version)
  • B2 Circular Time (Measure By Measure Version)
  • C1 Words Can Be Dismissed (Talking Snare Version)
  • C2 Speak In Capitals (Uppercase Drumming Version)

»Destiny Waiving« by Ulrich Schnauss & Mark Peters will be out September 24, 2021 on Bureau B.