Aigner’s Inventory: September 2022

08.09.2022
This is where the TikTok potential of albums is discovered and hauled through the warp smart-ass filter. This is where people remember the golden era of their own cringiness somewhere between music from Beyoncé, Danger Mouse and JJulius. Lots of material. So lets get to it.
Beyonce
Renaissance Deluxe Edition
Columbia • 2022 • from 61.99€

A new Beyoncé album tires me more discursively than almost any tax return, because you don't just review a Beyoncé album, you have to have a macro-sociological exegesis on the topics of identity, marketing and pop up your sleeve, and please provide at least three more objections of your own to all the theories that have been put forward thus far. It's a big ass truckload of work is what it is. That's why I won't even attempt to write a discourse here, but rather make the simple observation that the main reason why I won't listen to »Renaissance« very often again, despite some really absurdly good production, is simply because of Beyoncé's extreme vocal dominance, which doesn't put itself at the service of the music, but instead constantly remains the epicentre of every song.

Florian Aigner
Rosalia
Motomami Red Vinyl Edition
Epic International • 2022 • from 29.99€

In many ways, compared to Beyoncé, Rosalía is the more exciting pop star today, although the discourse around the phenomenon is not half as masturbatory. »Motomami«, now also available in physical form, is an instant 100% physical album even beyond the competitive journo-bubbling, with a peak Neptunes axe of a lead single, the type of shit for which N.O.R.E. and Timberlake would have sounded equally untouchable in 2002.

Florian Aigner
Hudson Mohawke
Cry Sugar Black Vinyl Edition
Warp • 2022 • from 30.99€

Hudson Mohawke seemed like an avatar of himself in his Yeezy crossover years, culminating in the creative dead end that was TNGHT.  So it's hardly surprising with »Cry Sugar« that he only manages to come close to his exuberantly creative Sturm and Drang days of almost fifteen years ago following an extended hiatus. »Cry Sugar« is a remarkable album above all because Hud Mo Pop raps 2022 and yet draws different conclusions from it than, for example, the PC Music camp, which is comparable in terms of sound palette. Saccharine it is, overwrought, garish, as if a grumpy cynic had realised the potential of TikTok pop, albeit once dragged through the warp smart-ass filter.

Florian Aigner
Denzel Curry
Melt My Eyez See Your Future
Loma Vista • 2022 • from 24.99€

Denzel Curry, on the other hand, disappoints with »Melt My Eyez See Your Future« compared to »Zuu«, that Miami rap encyclopedia on which Curry found the perfect balance between his often manic delivery and extremely lowered basslines in 2019. In 2022, Denzel Curry now sounds, as announced, more vulnerable and introspective, but exhausts himself in part in arguably striking comparisons and platitudes, which are particularly unpleasant due to the much more restrained production.

Florian Aigner
Danger Mouse & Black Thought (The Roots)
Cheat Codes Black Vinyl Edition
BMG • 2022 • from 27.99€

The fact that »Cheat Codes« seems completely out of time could be due to the fact that Danger Mouse hasn't had to do rap for a living for more than 15 years and Black Thought has been comfortably making appearances on the Jimmy Kimmel Show for almost as long. But that's not a problem, rather an ode to the zeitgeist of the message board era, when as a rapper you simply weren't taken seriously without quadruple rhymes and a producer who used samples without a layer of dust. That was nonsense then, as it still is now anyway, but somehow it' s also nice to be reminded in this way of one's own time as a Cringe Lord.

Florian Aigner
DJ Swagger
Minor Major Grand Schemes
Goddess Music • 2022 • from 24.99€

Next up, as a contrast piece, »Minor Major Grand Schemes«. DJ Swagger approaches modern rap conventions here mainly as a fan, with the expertise and basis of this album being electronic music in all its fractured varieties. Auto-tuned ballads are lined up with footwork and D&B bangers, Bmore and juke runs and wonderfully pitched Hinge Finger 2010'isms as a matter of course. Not necessarily new, but admirably free-spirited.

Florian Aigner
Kuedo
Infinite Window Yellow Vinyl Edition
Brainfeeder • 2022 • from 26.99€

Kuedo's almost gothic interpretation of footwork, dubstep and rap previously spawned two still pretty incredible albums, after which the Brit has mainly worked as a film producer. »Infinite Window« is now unexpectedly garish, almost Winding Refn'esque in its synthetic placativeness. »Infinite Window« thereby also puts an end to the eternal vintage Vangelis references (LG, Deutsch-LK) and emphasises the conclusions that can still be drawn from »Blade Runner«.

Sebastian Hinz
Fizzy Veins
Dances With The Cosmic Twin
South Of North • 2022 • from 21.84€

Cologne once again, maximum bias once again. Fizzy Veins is either a former work colleague or flatmate of some very good friends, a part of Montel Palmer and simply a dude nobody can have anything against. He has now made a solo album with »Dances With The Cosmic Twin«, which doesn't hide the reverence cherished for James Pants in the Cologne micro-bubble, and doesn't want to fail at it either. Instead we truly get some surprisingly nudisco-y space in these expertly dubbed, yes really, SONGS. My personal highlight: »Moonlight Tascam«.

Florian Aigner
Om Unit
Acid Dub Studies II
Om Unit • 2022 • from 25.99€

More Tool-like is the use of dub on »Acid Dub Studies II«, a compilation of all the more classic dub interpretations by Om Unit, again dancing at an impressive production level. He has obviously made it his aim to replace tapes as the most constant echo processor, after a full blown decline of all over 150 bpm genres. Wonderful, flawless and I can't wait for part three.

Florian Aigner
Idealist, The
A Lion Is A Lion And Not A Lamb
Meakusma • 2022 • from 20.89€

Also ultra consistent and more prolific than ever under his The Idealist moniker: Joachim Nordwall. »A Lion Is A Lion And Not A Lamb« is the next rather sensationally stoic record under Nordwall's current favorite alias, this time for Meakusma and atmospherically again just as dense as last year's beatpoetry and esoteric infused LP on Höga Nord.

Florian Aigner
Mall Grab
What I Breathe
Virgin • 2022 • from 35.99€

While Joachim Nordwall reinvents himself credibly once again, Mall Grab stomps in every puddle of mud like an overtired two-year-old, even over the length of the album, and is then surprised when everything looks a bloody mess. Third-rate analogies aside: »What I Breathe« is quite an impertinence, because on it the Australian lets his attempts at pop song, previously released under his real name, die next to opportunistic main-stage bollocks and in between tries to repair his personal reputation with classically tawdry jungle breaks on the fly. One big cop-out, this album.

Florian Aigner
Oliver Sim of The xx
Hideous Bastard HHV Exclusive White Vinyl Edition
XL Recordings • 2022 • from 24.99€

More interesting is Oliver Sim's attempt not to question his own role in The xx context, but simply keep accepting support for »Hideous Bastard« from the band. The preceding articles, in which Oliver Sim talks about his traumas, are certainly more pietätsvoll than a two-liner at this point, but at least I am still allowed to note that this is musically in places already arg dröge.

Sebastian Hinz Florian Aigner
Coby Sey
Conduit
AD93 • 2022 • from 21.99€

The comparison is obvious because they both collaborated on the last Tirzah album but is anyone consistently making better pop than them right now? »Conduit« is the name of the first Coby Sey album. It's fantastic all the way through and no one has quite grasped the extent of the possibilities that the classic Bristol sound still offers people with ideas today, if the aim isn't blatant trip hop nostalgia, that is.

Florian Aigner
Yuta Matsumura
Red Ribbon
Low Company • 2022 • from 19.99€

More modest in scope than Coby Sey's »Conduit«, of course, and in terms of inspiration, Yuta Matsumura goes at least 15 years further back on »Red Ribbon«, one of those records that could only ever be released on Low Company, although there are now easily twenty other serious outlets for this kind of unshowered outsider pop.  The Champions League shit still comes out on Low Company and you can easily get yourself twelve tapes a month.

Florian Aigner
Jjulius
Vol.2
The DFA • 2022

The fact that Jjulius now is now on the books at DFA is somewhat curious, but also sweet that the two dedicated practitioners there have apparently taken James Murphy's mission to not disappear completely into insignificance seriously and naturally found what they were looking for in Gothenburg. »Vol.2« is somehow the most deliberately uncool Jjulius record in a long time, the husky cussedness of earlier albums has in places given way to coquettish indie adornment and hence meta af on three thousand levels at once.

Sebastian Hinz
Vladislav Delay
Isoviha
Planet Mu • 2022 • from 22.99€

Stylistically hardly comparable, of course, Vladislav Delay has also made his third album for Planet Mu. »Isoviha« sounds like classic Vlad in some respects, but clips and chops any hint of pleasant dubbiness into a highly stressful notebook in which music is no longer assigned any sort of organising function. Music to make back payments to.

Sebastian Hinz
Kali Malone
Living Torch
Portraits Grm • 2022 • from 24.99€

The new Kali Malone record is awesome once again, but writing about why that is feels like taking part in headnote analyses on parfumo.de. When researched thoroughly »Living Torch« can be seen to consist of countless components, but Kali Malone's ambient is so good because it has nothing to do with ambient and simply breathes and sweats differently.

Florian Aigner
Jake Muir & Evan Caminiti
Talisman Clear Vinyl Edition
Dust Editions • 2022 • from 24.99€

Kali Malone is also cool because she doesn't have to emphasise how unconventional her approach actually is for press releases. Something one can somewhat resent Jake Muir and Evan Caminiti for in the rather sniffy lead-up to »Talisman«. Yet »Talisman« is a completely normal, totally good ambient record that also draws its influences from doom and jazz, but admittedly isn't the radical statement that breaks away from all droning complaisance. Great opening and closing tracks, though, that needs to be noted.

Florian Aigner
Jon Collin
Bridge Variations
Discreet Music • 2022 • from 21.99€

Jon Collins' collaboration with Demdike Stare in 2020 was one of my most listened to records of the year, precisely because field recordings, guitar plucking and noisy ether stumbled so organically into this anxious pre-Vakzin mood and the structure of the two LP sides gave no support whatsoever. Jon Collin's completely un-esoteric vignettes are also a great personal asset this year, and »Bridge Variations« low key has become the soundtrack to my late summer superego.

Florian Aigner
Emeka Ogboh
6​°​30​’​33​.​372​”​N 3​°​22​’​0​.​66​”​E
Danfotronics • 2022

The soundtrack for the ego comes from Emeka Ogboh, who, after his first album released on A-Ton and at least reminiscent of Shackleton on 33 / -8, now presents a successor, »6​°​30​'​33​.​372​"​N 3​°​22​'​0​.​66​«​, which is influenced even more by the hubbub of Laos, that ranges from downtempo to dub techno and dissolves everything in a dissonant frenzy that makes you tolerate the fact that you can't actually open the windows in your living room for the entire summer period without having to process four hundred sounds at the same time.

Florian Aigner
Aigners Inventur September & Oktober 2022

The Vinyl Records of Aigner’s Inventory

Go to the webshop

Aigners Inventur: September & Oktober 2022

08.09.2022
Hier werden die TikTok-Potentiale von Alben entdeckt und durch den Warp-Klugscheißer-Filter gezogen. Hier wird sich zwischen Musik von Beyoncé, Danger Mouse und JJulius an die golden Ära der eigenen Cringy-ness erinnert. Viel Stoff. Let’s get to it.
Beyonce
Renaissance Deluxe Edition
Columbia • 2022 • ab 61.99€

Ein neues Beyoncé-Album ermüdet mich diskursiv mehr als jede Steuererklärung, weil man ein Beyoncé-Album nicht einfach bespricht, sondern eine makrosoziologische Exegese zu den Themen Identität, Marketing und Pop in petto haben muss, die aber bitte allen bisher aufgestellten Thesen mindestens noch drei eigene Einsprüche entgegen bringt. Big ass Hausarbeitsshit einfach. Deswegen an dieser Stelle gar nicht erst der Versuch einer Dissertation, sondern die einfältige Beobachtung, dass der Hauptgrund, warum ich »Renaissance« trotz teilweise wirklich absurd guter Produktion wieder nicht oft hören werde, schlicht in dieser extremen stimmlichen Dominanz Beyoncés liegt, die sich eben nicht in den Dienst der Musik stellt, sondern stets das Epizentrum jedes Songs bleibt.

Florian Aigner
Rosalia
Motomami Red Vinyl Edition
Epic International • 2022 • ab 29.99€

In vielerlei Hinsicht ist Rosalía verglichen mit Beyoncé heute der aufregendere Popstar, der Diskurs um das Phänomen ist nur nicht halb so masturbatorisch. »Moto Mami«, inzwischen auch physisch erschienen, bleibt aber auch jenseits kompetitivem Journo-Bubbling ein instant 100% körperliches Album mit einem  Peak-Neptunes-Brett von einer Leadsingle, der Type of Shit über den N.O.R.E. wie Timberlake 2002 gleichermaßen unantastbar geklungen hätten.

Florian Aigner
Hudson Mohawke
Cry Sugar Black Vinyl Edition
Warp • 2022 • ab 30.99€

Hudson Mohawke wirkte in seinen Yeezy-Crossover-Jahren wie ein Avatar seiner selbst, kulminierend in der kreativen TNGHT-Sackgasse. Es wundert also kaum, dass er mit »Cry Sugar« erst nach einer ausgedehnten Auszeit wieder ansatzweise an seine überbordend kreative Sturm und Drang Zeit vor fast fünfzehn Jahren anknüpfen konnte. »Cry Sugar« ist dabei vor allem deswegen ein bemerkenswertes Album, weil Hud Mo Pop 2022 rafft und trotzdem andere Schlüsse daraus zieht als beispielsweise das durchaus klangpalettenmäßig vergleichbare PC Music-Camp. Saccharin ist das, überdreht, grell, als hätte ein grummeliger Zyniker das Potential von TikTok-Pop erkannt, aber einmal durch den Warp-Klugscheißer-Filter gezogen.

Florian Aigner
Denzel Curry
Melt My Eyez See Your Future
Loma Vista • 2022 • ab 24.99€

Denzel Curry hingegen enttäuscht mit »Melt My Eyez See Your Future« im Vergleich zu »Zuu«, jener Miami Rap-Enzyklopädie, auf der Curry 2019 die perfekte Balance zwischen seiner oft manischen Delivery und extrem tiefer gelegten Basslines fand. 2022 klingt Denzel Curry nun, wie angekündigt, vulnerabler und introspektiver, erschöpft sich dabei aber in teilweise arg plakativen Vergleichen und Plattitüden, die durch die wesentlich zurückhaltendere Produktion besonders unangenehm auffallen.

Florian Aigner
Danger Mouse & Black Thought (The Roots)
Cheat Codes Black Vinyl Edition
BMG • 2022 • ab 27.99€

Dass »Cheat Codes« vollkommen aus der Zeit gefallen wirkt, könnte daran liegen, dass Danger Mouse seit mehr als 15 Jahren Rap nicht mehr als Broterwerb verfolgen muss und Black Thought fast genau so lange schon komfortabel bei Jimmy Kimmel stempeln geht. Ein Problem ist das aber nicht, vielmehr eine Ode an den Zeitgeist der Message Board-Ära, in der man als Rapper ohne Vierfachreime und Produzent mit Samples ohne Staubschicht schlicht nicht ernst genommen wurde. Das war damals Quatsch, ist es heute ohnehin, aber irgendwie auch ganz nett auf diese Weise an die eigene Zeit als Cringe-Lord erinnert zu werden.

Florian Aigner
DJ Swagger
Minor Major Grand Schemes
Goddess Music • 2022 • ab 24.99€

Als nächstes als Kontrastprogramm »Minor Major Grand Schemes«. DJ Swagger nähert sich hier modernen Rap-Konventionen in erster Linie als Fan, die Expertise und Basis dieses Albums ist elektronische Musik in all ihren gebrochenen Varianten. Vollkommen selbstverständlich reihen sich hier autogetunete Balladen an Footwork- und D&B-Bollereien, Bmore- und Juke-Abfahrten und wundervoll verpitchte Hinge Finger 2010'ismen. Nicht unbedingt neu, aber bewundernswert frei im Kopf.

Florian Aigner
Kuedo
Infinite Window Yellow Vinyl Edition
Brainfeeder • 2022 • ab 26.99€

Kuedos beinahe gotische Interpretation von Footwork, Dubstep und Rap hat zu zwei immer noch ziemlich unglaublichen Alben geführt, seither betätigte sich der Brite konsequenterweise vor allem als Filmproduzent. »Infinite Window« ist nun unerwartet grell, beinahe Winding-Refn’esk in seiner synthetischen Plakativität. »Infinite Window« macht so auch Schluss mit den ewigen vintage Vangelis-Verweisen (LG, Deutsch-LK) und betont mehr die immer noch aus »Blade Runner« zu ziehenden Schlüsse.

Sebastian Hinz
Fizzy Veins
Dances With The Cosmic Twin
South Of North • 2022 • ab 21.84€

Wieder Köln, wieder maximale Befangenheit. Fizzy Veins ist wahlweise ehemaliger Arbeitskollege oder ehemaliger Mitbewohner sehr guter Freunde, ein Teil von Montel Palmer und einfach ein Typ, gegen den niemand was haben kann. Mit »Dances With The Cosmic Twin« hat er nun ein Soloalbum gemacht, das die in der Kölner Micro-Bubble gehegte Verehrung für James Pants nicht versteckt, aber auch nicht daran scheitern möchte. Stattdessen wirklich die eine oder andere überraschend nudisco-y Fläche in diesen expertenhaft angedubbten, ja doch, SONGS. Persönliches Highlight: »Moonlight Tascam«.

Florian Aigner
Om Unit
Acid Dub Studies II
Om Unit • 2022 • ab 25.99€

Tooliger ist der Umgang mit Dub auf »Acid Dub Studies II«, eine wieder auf beeindruckendem Produktionsniveau tänzelnde Zusammenstellung aller klassischeren Dub-Interpretationen von Om Unit, der es sich offensichtlich nach einer vollen Durchdeklination aller Ü-150BPM-Genres, nun zum Ziel gemacht hat Tapes als konstantesten Echo-Sachbearbeiter abzulösen. Wunderbar, fehlerfrei, gerne noch Teil drei.

Florian Aigner
Idealist, The
A Lion Is A Lion And Not A Lamb
Meakusma • 2022 • ab 20.89€

Auch ultra konstant und produktiver denn je unter seinem The Idealist-Moniker: Joachim Nordwall. »A Lion Is A Lion And Not A Lamb« ist die nächste ziemlich sensationell stoische Platte unter Nordwalls aktuellem Lieblingsalias, dieses Mal für Meakusma und atmosphärisch wieder genau so dicht wie die von Beatpoetry und Esoterik durchzogene letztjährige LP auf Höga Nord.

Florian Aigner
Mall Grab
What I Breathe
Virgin • 2022 • ab 35.99€

Während Joachim Nordwall sich zum wiederholten Male glaubwürdig neu erfindet, stampft Mall Grab auch auf Albumlänge wie ein unausgeschlafener Zweijähriger in jede Matschepfütze und wundert sich hinterher, dass alles aussieht wie Sau. Drittklassige Analogien mal bei Seite lassend: »What I Breathe« ist eine ziemliche Frechheit, weil der Australier hier seine bisher unter bürgerlichem Namen veröffentlichten Pop-Song-Versuche neben opportunistischen Mainstage-Bollereien krepieren lässt und dazwischen die eigene Reputation mit klassisch geschmäcklerischen Jungle-Breaks im Schnellverfahren wieder kitten will. Ein einziger Cop-Out, dieses Album.

Florian Aigner
Oliver Sim of The xx
Hideous Bastard HHV Exclusive White Vinyl Edition
XL Recordings • 2022 • ab 24.99€

Interessanter dann schon Oliver Sims Versuch die eigene Rolle im The xx-Kontext gar nicht erst krampfig zu hinterfragen, sondern einfach auch weiterhin bandinternen Support für »Hideous Bastard« anzunehmen. Die vorausgegangenen Artikel, in denen Oliver Sim über seine Traumata spricht, sind sicher pietätsvoller als ein Zweizeiler an dieser Stelle, aber zumindest sei mir noch erlaubt anzumerken, dass das musikalisch stellenweise schon auch arg dröge ist.

Sebastian Hinz Florian Aigner
Coby Sey
Conduit
AD93 • 2022 • ab 21.99€

Der Vergleich liegt nahe, weil beide auf dem letzten Tirzah-Album kollaboriert haben, aber macht irgendjemand gerade konstant besseren Pop als die beiden? »Conduit« heißt das erste Coby Sey-Album, es ist durchgehend fantastisch und niemand hat so sehr gerafft, welche Möglichkeiten der klassische Bristol-Sound Menschen mit Ideen auch heute noch bietet, wenn das Ziel nicht eklatant Trip Hop-Nostalgie ist.

Florian Aigner
Yuta Matsumura
Red Ribbon
Low Company • 2022 • ab 19.99€

Vom Scope her natürlich bescheidener als Coby Sey's »Conduit« und in seiner Inspiration mindestens noch 15 Jahre weiter zurück geht Yuta Matsumura auf »Red Ribbon«, eine dieser Platten, die nur auf Low Company erscheinen kann, obwohl es mittlerweile locker zwanzig ernstzunehmende andere Anlaufstellen für diesen ungeduschten Outsiderpop gibt. Der Champions League-Scheiß kommt immer noch über Low Company und ihr könnt euch locker zwölf Tapes pro Monat schenken.

Florian Aigner
Jjulius
Vol.2
The DFA • 2022

Dass Jjulius jetzt über DFA stattfindet ist irgendwie kurios, aber auch süß, dass dort offenbar zwei engagierte Praktis James Murphys Auftrag, nicht völlig in der Bedeutungslosigkeit zu verschwinden, Ernst genommen haben und natürlich in Göteborg fündig geworden sind. »Vol.2« ist irgendwie die gewollt uncoolste Jjulius-Platte seit langem, die säuselige Verhuschtheit frühere Alben ist stellenweise kokettem Indiemuckertum gewichen und damit auf dreitausend Ebenen gleichzeitig meta af.

Sebastian Hinz
Vladislav Delay
Isoviha
Planet Mu • 2022 • ab 22.99€

Vladislav Delay macht, stilistisch natürlich kaum vergleichbar, ebenfalls sein dreistestes Album für Planet Mu. »Isoviha« klingt in Ansätzen wie classic Vlad, clippt und häckselt aber jeden Anflug von wohliger Dubbiness in ein hochgradig stressiges Notizbuch, in dem Musik keinerlei ordnende Funktion mehr beigemessen wird. Music to Pay Nachzahlung To.

Sebastian Hinz
Kali Malone
Living Torch
Portraits Grm • 2022 • ab 24.99€

Die neue Kali Malone-Platte ist mal wieder großartig, aber darüber zu schreiben, warum das so ist, fühlt sich sofort an als würde man sich auf parfumo.de an Kopfnoten-Analysen beteiligen. »Living Torch« besteht bei gründlicher Recherche aus zahllosen Komponenten, aber Kali Malones Ambient ist deswegen so gut, weil er mit Ambient nichts zu tun hat und einfach anders schwitzt und atmet.

Florian Aigner
Jake Muir & Evan Caminiti
Talisman Clear Vinyl Edition
Dust Editions • 2022 • ab 24.99€

Cool ist Kali Malone auch deswegen, weil sie für Pressetexte nicht extra betonen muss wie unkonventionell ihr Zugang eigentlich ist. Etwas was man Jake Muir und Evan Caminiti im arg naserümpfenden Vorlauf zu »Talisman« doch etwas übel nehmen kann. Dabei ist »Talisman« eine völlig normale, total gute Ambient-Platte, die halt ihre Einflüsse auch aus Doom und Jazz speist, aber das radikale Statement, das sich von jeder dudeligen Gefälligkeit löst, ist das freilich auch nicht. Spitzen Opener und Closer allerdings, das sollte schon festgehalten werden.

Florian Aigner
Jon Collin
Bridge Variations
Discreet Music • 2022 • ab 21.99€

Jon Collins Zusammenarbeit mit Demdike Stare war 2020 eine der meistgehörten Platten des Jahres für mich, gerade auch weil dort Field Recordings, Gitarrengezupfe und verrauschter Äther so organisch in diese beklommene Prä-Vakzin-Stimmung stolperten und die Struktur der beiden LP-Seiten keinerlei Halt gab. Auch dieses Jahr ist Jon Collin mit seinen vollkommen unesoterischen Vignetten ein großer persönlicher Gewinn und »Bridge Variations« low key der Soundtrack meines Über-Ichs im Spätsommer geworden.

Florian Aigner
Emeka Ogboh
6​°​30​’​33​.​372​”​N 3​°​22​’​0​.​66​”​E
Danfotronics • 2022

Der Soundtrack für das Ich kommt dann noch von Emeka Ogboh, der nach seinem über A-Ton veröffentlichten, Shackleton auf 33 / -8 zumindest andenkenden Erstling nun einen noch mehr von der Hektik in Laos geprägten Nachfolger »6​°​30​’​33​.​372​”​N 3​°​22​’​0​.​66​”​E« vorstellt, auf dem sich Straßenlärm über gedämpfte Beats legt, die von Downtempo bis Dub Techno reichen und alles in einer dissonanten Wuseligkeit auflösen, die es einen ertragen lässt, dass man eigentlich die ganzen Sommermonate die Fenster im Wohnzimmer nicht öffnen kann, ohne vierhundert Töne gleichzeitig verarbeiten zu müssen.

Florian Aigner
Aigners Inventur September & Oktober 2022

Die Schallplatten aus Aigners Inventur

Zum Webshop